Police and Crime Commissioner for West Yorkshire | WYPCC

West Yorkshire Police

West Yorkshire Police serve approximately 2.3 million people living in one of the five metropolitan districts of Bradford, Calderdale, Kirklees, Leeds and Wakefield. The physical area, of some 2000 square kilometres or 780 square miles, contains the West Yorkshire conurbation and a network of motorway and trunk roads which allow easy access to and from other population centres. 

Chief Officer Team

  • John Robins - Chief Constable
  • Russ Foster - Deputy Chief Constable
  • Catherine Hankinson - Assistant Chief Constable
  • Tyron Joyce - Temporary Assistant Chief Constable
  • Osman Khan - Temporary Assistant Chief Constable
  • Angela Williams - Assistant Chief Constable
  • Katherine Johnson - Assistant Chief Officer


To find out more about the Chief Officer Team visit https://www.westyorkshire.police.uk/about-us/chief-officer-team/chief-officer-team.